Saturday, April 28, 2012

Eritrea - The State of Eritrea - An Overview

Full name: The State of Eritrea
Population: 5.2 million (UN, 2010)
Capital: Asmara
Large Towns: Massawa, Assab
Area: 117,400 sq km (45,300 sq miles)
Major languages: Tigrinya, Tigre, Arabic, English
Major religions: Islam, Christianity
Currency: Nafka

Eritrea became an independent nation on 24 May 1993, gaining its independence from Ethiopia.

Knol - 5120

No comments:

Post a Comment